Uncategorized

Hair Tutorials, Scare tutorials 

Sadly, one of the hardest things for me to do is look at a tutorial and try to “better” myself. Any tutorial. From diy-ing to makeup to cooking, you name it.  I’m the type who will get so angry at themselves for trying and failing, it’s so much less worse feeling to not try at all.  

I see these perfect looking users who claim this hair tutorial is “SO EASY” and I’m left feeling, well…. amateur’s hardly the word. But because finding alternate ways to do my hair has become an obsession, I am determined to get better at trying without crying.  Although in my upper 20’s, I can be like a foreigner next to those 5 yrs and below me at times. It’s like they’re robots? Kidding, but are they all this perfect, airbrushed, always put together beings  from another space? 

Alas, I want to be able to leave the house. One way to feel better is fixing your hair. I know it can be intimidating but I know I can do it. 

In terms of organizing those “ideas,” I try to skip Pinterest a little as the OVERLOAD is ridiculous. But things like making a “Hair” playlist on your youtube account, or pasting some ideas on the homescreen of a phone will work,

as will going back to my old notebooks- jot down or print off ideas, as I feel safe and happy sometimes just looking at an old thing filled with paper. 

Leave a Reply

